ASK FANTASY FLIGHT

Q: If Guardian of Peace is shielded and the dial is 4 or lower she cannot take any damage (as per the text of Preparation for Battle). Does this mean she can use her protect ability to divert the first 2 damage of every strike to her and not get damaged? Or does this mean since she cannot take damage she is not able to use her protect ability?

A: You would not be able to use the protect keyword if the protecting unit cannot be damaged.

-Nate French

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.